Tamari is a Japanese soy sauce made without wheat. It tends to be a far superior product to what you normally find on the shelves. A lot of people do not realise that soya sauce contains wheat, where as tamari is wheat free and gluten free. You can also find this product with reduced salt. For an example of how to use this see Tamari seeds.
Newsletter Sign Up
- almonds apple apple juice aubergines beetroot black olives capers cherry tomatoes chicken chickpeas chilli chives cinnamon coconut coriander courgettes cumin dairy free dates dill dips dried fruit feta figs fish garlic ginger gluten-free goats cheese Griddle pan hazelnuts healthy honey lemon light lunch lime maldon mint mushrooms nuts oats olive oil onion onions orange paprika parsley pomegranates Prawns pumpkin seeds quick quinoa raisins red pepper red peppers salad seeds sesame seeds shallots soup spelt spinach spring onions stock sugar-free sunflower seeds sweet potato tahini tamari tomato vanilla vegetables walnuts watercress yogurt
Copyright StatementAll photographs and written content featured at Michael Arthur Food are by Michael Arthur unless otherwise stated. If you are interested in using the contents or photographs please ask for permission first. If you re-post a recipe, please give credit and post a link back to this site. Please do not alter, transform or build upon any aspect of his work without prior consent. Michael Arthur can be contacted at email@example.com