Tamari

imgresTamari is a Japanese soy sauce made without wheat. It tends to be a far superior product to what you normally find on the shelves.  A lot of people do not realise that soya sauce contains wheat, where as tamari is wheat free and gluten free. You can also find this product with reduced salt. For an example of how to use this see Tamari seeds.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s